Artfire art show last Sunday

I friend of mine, Sphinx, organized this show at Sanjang coffee garden last weekend. It was a really nice venue. Very chill. 4614, K. Howell, Sphinx, and several other artists were there. I took 4614’s advice and brought more than I thought I would need. Good thing too.

I was able to bring my board and load it up. Lots of death flowers. I am also in the process of making art trading cards. They are in the binder in front of the board. $5 each.

This is a shot from the stairs. There’s Sphinx up front in the pink.


Here’s the other half of the area. Fire pit.

Art show at Barbella Studios

I was asked to be in this show over 6 months ago. It was at Barbella Studios in Costa Mesa, CA. I met Stephen Von Frankenstein (the curator for this show) at Hell, a monthly art show/fetish club in Hollywood. We both used to show our work there. This show was fun. I ate way too much candy.

I was located on the back left wall as you walk in. I brought my Skully and Bunny series. People seemed to like them. I had framed the big one earlier that day.

A view looking out.

A view looking in.

Werewolf Art show this month

Here are a few photos from the Werewolf Art show. I should have brought more. I shared a room with 4614. It was Halloweened themed so we dressed up. It was cool.

This is all that I brought. 4614 told me to always bring more than you think you’ll need. That’s my husbands head in the corner. I for some reason brought a mish mash of things. Death flower, zombie arm, skulls, eyeballs. I guess there was a general Halloween theme.

This is 4614’s work.

4614 was a scary clown.

Another angle of my work.

4614 and me. I was a zombie.

4614 and me at Werewolf 2009